Faria’s Literacy Buddy Experience

5J had the opportunity to write letters to some big buddies from company called “Cuscal”. We were to write letters to each other. My buddies name was Natasha, she was a kind and a wonderful buddy. We wrote letters to each other 2 to 3 times a term and we improved our writting skills significantly. We didn’t type our letters because it helps us improve our handwriting and it makes us think more creatively. I was really lucky because my buddy let her childeren write letters to me and their letters were fantastic. Finally on Thursday the 27th of October, 5J went to meet our buddies face to face. When we got there, I got to talk to my buddy and we had a tour around the offices. My buddy Natasha gave me a present and I gave her mine, then we took a group photo. Unforntenly after the photo we had to go back to school.That was my amazing experience with the my buddy and I hope it wont be the end.